Millions of dollars are spent on space research every day. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth.

Nobody would dispute the fact that one of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is the budget are expended on space research. Yet, the issue of whether improve space research or improve living standards on Earth. It is my opinion that the finance should spend on space research projects. There are number of facts indicate that this position is right. The first imperative point to note is that unprecedented resource problem. In other words, some resources are scarcity on Earth. For example, rare metals such as gold or silver will eventually depleted. Thus, this makes it clear why researchers should search new resources on other planets. Another reason to consider is that the world's population is growing day by day, as a result of lock of space on the Earth. To put it another way, overpopulation is caused shortages of space. For instance, Mars, close resemblance to the Earth. Consequently, it becomes quite apparent that population should re-settlement off another planet. In lights of above-mentioned facts one can reach a conclusion that despite the improvement of living standards, space projects still vital in present day. Thus, it is recommended that the government should expend importance on space research project.