What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass communication in the present modern world?

The importance of mass communication in the present modern world which was debatable has now controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this nation. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that mass communication is very beneficial for us. We can get news and other important information. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that mass communication is a main source of entertainment and source of pass time. Needless to say, all these stand in a good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that today mass communication is vulgar at time nobody see this with family. Besides, mass communication has very bad effects on children and they can harm for everyone. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that benefits and drawbacks of mass communication in the present modern world are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.