Many people believe that modern technology has made people more sociable, while others think that it has isolated them.

Although, a lot of folks think that the advent of advanced technology made the public more outgoing, others believe it created more gap on the already struggling human community. Even though the advent of modern technology opened endless access to meet people in distance land, in my opinion I think it reduced the frequency of face to face intreaction. On one hand, modren softwares has created limitless and cheap access to the international communites through social media such as: facebook. If this applications where unavaliable, many individuals might not have crossed paths and this bring us closer to world peace since all part of the world is becoming integrated. facebook for instance, enabled affordable communication between loved ones in far away places. Moreover the fact that these softwares can translate foreign languages makes easier to relate with foreigners. On the other hand, we have seen decline in the level of physical intreaction due to the enormous amount of time spent in front of the screen and this creates an isolation between an individual and his environment. Furthermore, most people spent the whole playing video games instead of attending social functions such as: weddings or a carnival at the local park which could have availed them the opportunity to make their neighbors. For example, according the recent study in the UK, the world is currently faced with a drastic decline on the turn up at an outdoor event when compared to the trend in the last century. To conclude, Even though technologies opened up communication channel to the distance land, it however, made people an island. This is not a good survival adaptation because human as a race relay on community effort to survive difficult times such as during Hurricane, so how will neighbours help either other? if they do not even know themselves. This is an error that needs to be corrected.