what are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad

Nowadays spending one or more then one year abroad is becoming very famous. Many of the youngsters are eager to explore new culture, better lifestyle and make friend from around the world while staying in a foreign country is full of excitation and and fun because of dealing with a whole new environment, in mean of language, weather, customs and people, it also worth mentioning that spending part of life overseas has cons. however advantages overweight the disadvantages. In the first place, staying abroad broaden one’s horizon. Experiencing new people, there race their behavior are completely different, culture and rules differs, for example drink is banned in Sudi Arabia inside or outside, but this is not the case in U. S. A. even the social skills used to be very helpful dealing with people become not workable, personally I have experienced this in Turkey while the listener were not used to laugh for jokes people would lough in Iran so their comes invention of new strategies to overcome the above barriers. Secondly, abroad stay makes one independent, in means of decision taking, overcoming social obstacles and personal problems. Sometimes, in my hometown deciding which school or which university to enroll was harder for me, worst then that this problem was bothering me in my daily life matters such as which type and color of shoes to buy because of living with family. After staying in Turkey there were the smallest decision for me. With all there benefits, staying abroad is not free of problems. When it comes to list of the problems the language comes in the top most position. A new comer to a country would need to learn a whole new language. Human is social being, for creating a communicable medium language is the best way. As there is a famous story in Persian, Three friends wanted to buy same food, but lack of understanding each others language converted is in a battle. The last but not the least is cultural shock. Customs changes as one moves further a way from his hometown. It changes from drinking and eating up to left and right driving sides. For example pig can be ate in some European counties, but not in most of central Asia. Some counties prefer to eat with left hand sitting on a chair, while other such as in Pakistan prefer to eat with right hand sitting on a cotton filled clothes. All things considered, life abroad is not free of problems and difficulties, but still pros over weighs the cons. Personally I believe benefits in terms of personal growth is much more then obstacles.