WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF LEAVING YOUR COUNTRY TO LIVE OR STUDY ABROAD?

In this contemporary era, everyone wants to get settled abroad to live luxurious life. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of leaving ones nation in the subsequent paragraphs. There are myriad of benefits to settle in developed countries like the U. S. A, the U. K. First, if anyone is settled in any advanced country then he or she gets a handsome salary and compensation and full fill their all wishes. To illustrate this, one of my friends is settled in the U. S. A. and he has become wealthy. Now, he has everything like cash, assets, house, car, and other luxury items. However, one of my cousins is struggling for a house and car because he is living in a home country. Besides this, we can learn many new things about that country. Last but not the least; we come to know about different cultures and customs which help in later stages of life. On the contrary, when we get settled in a different nation, we usually forget not only our customs but also our culture. Moreover, we can miss our parents, relatives and country. In addition to this, sometimes it is very cumbersome to adjust in new circumstance and atmosphere. One of my friends went to Canada and returned just after three months because he could not adjust there. Apart from that, language is another crucial barrier in adjustment in any foreign county. Lastly, our children also get affected by shifting as they will forget their culture and customs in the near future. To conclude, although there are numerous advantages to get settled abroad but on the flip side there are some short comings also. So we can conclude that it is a choice of the individual.