WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES FOR CHILDREN OF WATCHING TELEVISION?

Nowadays, children watching television are no longer too strange to us. Many people believe that watching TV for a long time will harmful to eyes a lot, so the adult keep their children from watch TV too much. However, everything has two sides. In this essay, i will discuss the advantages it brings to them and the disadvantages of this. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages for children of watching television. It is true that children may know many things from TV. Like they can watch programs about animals, then they know what does a cock look like or what does a fish look like. This help children have first sense of the world outside. In addition, television also help them entertain very effectively. For example, if they feel boring or sad, they can turn on TV and watch cartoons, some movie for children. All these programs are in English have sub title or voice-over. Anyway, children can contact with English earlier and they may study better in the future. Turning to the other side of this issue, of course watch TV too much is harmful to health, everybody know. First, it make children’s eyes get dry and tired quickly, if you don’t take your child to the doctor promptly, they will get myopic later time and that will affect their life very much. Besides being harmful to their eyes, their mental health also affected. If you let them watch many hours in each times, later they will shy to communicate with everyone, don’t want to go outside, like to do everything alone. This disease very hard to cure, you will take a lot of time for this. In short, watch TV may good, but you have control the amount of time your child can watch TV to protect their health better. I hope these information will helpful to the parents, adults to take care their children.