These days, our earth has been facing global warming, which becomes a serious hazard to the environment

These days, our earth has been facing global warming, which becomes a serious hazard to the environment. This essay will not only debate some reasons of this phenomenon, but also discuss the measures that can get a handle on it. Climate change is mainly because of increase in concentrations greenhouse gases in the atmosphere caused by human activities such as cutting down of trees and ignition of fossil fuels. Since forests play an important role, less carbon dioxide is taken out of the air by plants as the clearing of trees for farming and infrastructure that leads to contribute to global warming. In addition, by burning fossil fuels such as oil, coal and gas used for industry, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries where there are no rigorous rules, more toxic exhaust fumes has been released into the environment. Although, there are several ways can be taken to alleviate the problem. The using of clean and renewable energy resources such as solar, wind, which can be consumed without emitting any type of pollutions and gas emissions. Furthermore, various campaigns and projects across nations has been running to increase the plant production. For instance, in September 2019, community-led tree planting projects from 20 countries came together at the UNEP to deliver a massive boost to the world’s reforestation efforts as an app called Plant for the planet. It is believed to reduce the effect of global warming, which countries has been facing for decades In conclusion, it’s clear that there are several reasons for global warming, and steps need to be taken to deal with this issue.