News stories on TV and in Newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures, Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Most of the stories in Newspaper and on TV are presented along with pictures which is believed to be more effective than words. People can easily understand the story just by seeing the picture and various types of creative images will also increases the chance of increase sales and this can be use as a marketing strategy. Firstly, It is easy to communicate the message by including some necessary pictures in the article as it attracts the reader to look into the matter and sometimes it becomes easy to understand the story than reading the whole story. Illiterates people cannot read the article and for them pictures are more effective way to communicate the story. Images with colors will be more interesting to read than just reading words. Secondly, most of the companies will try to marketize their products through televisions and newspaper by providing an advertisement about their new products and offers to increase the sales of a company. These stories will have creative images which will attract the consumers to buy the products. Just by seeing a picture, most of the people will tend to buy the products as it includes colorful images and different types of cartoons which not only attracts but children will urge to but these products. In conclusion, Pictures plays an important role to communicate the story for readers as has colorful images and creative ideas which easily understandable. Now only news can be presented but many companies will try to marketize their products with images to increase their sales.