We see that girls like subjects like languages and arts and boys like selecting science (e. g. Physics, math) do you think the trend is changing. Give reasons and examples for your answers.

Over the time, we have seen girls like to select art subjects like literature, languages, history and boys prefere science subjects like maths, chemestry, science. Some people argues that this has become pattern that selection of courses depends on their gender. I however, belives that this trend has altered and reasons for the same are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. Undoubtedly, we have seen gender preferences over the curriculam all over the globe. One of the factor responsible for this is how our brain works. In one of the renowned institute has published their research on human brain functionality on gender, in which they have mentioned girls and boys functionality of how human brain and thinking process works have shown differeces. Girls are more better in storing memory and remembering things, also they are good with innovation and creativity, while boys are better with analysis and has more ability to think out of the box. Due to this phychological behaviour, girls and boys tend to select arts and science subjects respectively. Furthermore, social pressure also considered as one of the key factors for this subjects preferences according to their gender. Many people belives that girls should be doing literature and lanuguage subjects as in this subjects they do not have to deal with any mathametics or analytical situation. They think girls can perform better if they will study where they have to paint, sketch due to their creativity and also due to social pressure they do not want their girls to educate more. On the other hand, they prefer boys to study more and prefer them for higher education, due to their thinking that boys can handle more analytic situation and perform better than girls in science subjects. To illustrate, the majority of science students in high schools are boys and majority of arts students in high schools are girls. However, We can not change the way our human brain functionality works but this social thinking for genders can be changed. This trend is now getting altered as we have seen people has acknowledge this social pressure and they are also getting educated on this mentality over the period of time. This mentality is now changing and it has shown impact on this preferences of subject also. Nowadays, girls are also encouraged by their parents, friends, family, and peer groups to prefer science and the boys also now preferes arts in the same way. They are now selecting this on the basis of their attributes and their interest. In recent admission article, it has shown that selection of science stream by girls has increased by 40% from the past. To conclude, There are number of factors which impact the girls and boys subject selection preferences, however this factors are getting addressed and its impact is gettind lesser and this resulted into the paradigm shift in the recent times.