We live in an age of mass communication, and obtain information and opinions from different media sources almost every day. Although many people feel that they form their own opinions, in my view the majority of people are strongly influenced by the media

All media resources provide a lot of content, making in this way kind of pressure on people’s mind. This essay totally agrees that media has political and social impact due to creating another perception of facts with various methods of their presentation and popularization of trends. News and data could be given in different ways by media resources, that blunt critical comprehension and readiness to check given information. Moreover, TV channels, periodic and informational agencies have a power to spread information, which is useful for concrete lobby groups, and, in such way, form adequate society opinion for their purpose. For example, American research agency has recently reported that 68% of adults from 25 to 55 years old will not verify information, if they meet it in at least three different sources. On the other hand, media is a huge leverage for promoting wide range of social movements. More and more men and women join distinguish communities, which propagandized healthy way of life, running, reduction in consumption and other, thanks to sharing appropriate content by television and printed or online periodic. For instance, number of wild animals’ protectors in Australia has increased twice in last three years, because of effective publicity campaign launched by national TV channels. In conclusion, Mass media is usually called the fourth branch of government due to huge possibility to make influence on all strata of the population. They use diverse approaches to present data in a favorable way to make political changes happen. Additionally, mass media can create army of followers for last trends, that, definitely, is an active driver for various social transformations.