Eating a healthy diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. Do you agree?

There is no doubt that consuming a healthy diet plays a vital role in people’s well-being. In my view, I completely agree with this notion due to several reasons as explained below. To begin with, the consumption of a balanced diet is the key to a healthy diet because it supplies our body with the nutritious elements. In other words, these elements are mainly considered as a good source of proteins, vitamins, iron and magnesium. To illustrate this point, a recent study, being conducted in the UK, has showed that vegetables, such as black beans and green salad, helps our body intaking the sufficient nutritial values. Therefore, enabling people to have a healthier life with less food-related deficienties. Moreover, this diet can be particullary beneficial in minimizing several diseases. For instance, people who eat less healthy foods are much more vulnerable to develop a number of health complications, including cardiovascular diseases, cancer and anemia. As a result, those who resort to consuming a fatty and sugary diet might put their body in severe jeopardy, and therefore being exposed to greater obesity rates and overweight issues in their near future. In conclusion, although many people are not aware of side effects of an unhealthy diet, I do totally agree that eating a balanced diet is the key to be healthy. By not only intaking the necessary valuable components for our body but also for suffering from less food-related diseases.