We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. (statement)

The global network has taken a decisive place in the life of mankind over the past century. Following this pace, there has appeared an issue regarding the safety management of data therefore devaluing other pros of the Internet. Despite the existing problems with the protection of personal data, however, I disagree that the negatives are greater than positives. This essay will show reasons why pros surpasses the cons. The internet provide a lot of opportunities in different aspects of life. Ranging from education, social communication to various spheres of activity. People can attain any sufficient information from the global web such as academic articles, materials for self-studying, research which can help in self-development or even expand their vocational spectrum taking into account that many of them are totally free. Same goes with the entertainment and recreational activities. There is a big number of movies, virtual games and social media apps that can be really spectacular. Nevertheless, with development of social media, users witness bullying because of personal data leakage. However that can be avoided by using two-step verification and secure password. Also, new technology innovations have made life of society much easier, as many routine jobs can be done online. In retrospect, in order to purchase regular stuffs people had to stand in the queue, today, no need even go over the market. In addition, other contemporary advancement is online bank transactions. Money transfers are no longer time-consuming. However, besides its benefits, the set of problems appeared too. There have been some cases with hackers attacks and robbery, but these problems are usually can be solved and frauds will be caught. To sum up, it is clear that there are more advantages than disadvantages of the internet. Despite that it’s true that there are some problems regarding safety and information control, however, they are manageable. In fact, the Internet has become a part of human’s life and it is unimaginable living without internet. In my opinion, there should be payed more attention in relation to this topic by government and also by large corporations that are related with social network.