Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work.

There has been a tremendous increase in the rate of crime in the recent years. While some believe that criminals should be jailed, others argue that people who are skilled in that group should be given an opportunity to work. I believe that sending all of them to prison will be a burden on the state treasury and utilising their talents will give them a chance to lead a normal life again. On the one hand, putting all the criminals in jail will only add burden to the state treasury. The criminals will be spending their life at the expense of the honest taxpayers. Regular offenders, for example, jailed for their crimes and have facilities that an honest citizen might not have the privilege. While doing this will reduce the number of criminals in the city, it will be a huge expense to maintain the prison infrastructure and pay salaries to the staff. On the other hand, utilising their talents will give them a chance to lead a normal life again. The government can provide a platform to the prisoners, to display their skills, which could give them employment opportunities. To illustrate, if an inmate has basic carpentry skills, they could get a job as a carpenter in the facility, which can be a mutually beneficial solution. This can be a viable solution, which can help in providing inmates with skills and employment opportunities, which may help to reduce crimes. In conclusion, criminals should be given an opportunity to lead a normal life if they have skills that can be utilized for improving the society.