We live in a world of technology these days.While the internet bring with it clear advantages,the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

In the modern world there is a vast development in technology especially with internet. We are in a digital era. A plethora of people in the world in some or in another way is dependent on online technology. Merely like the two sides of a coin every development has its benefit and demerits. Internet also comprises of advantages and disadvantages. To begin with internet, it helps people to acquire a vast amount of knowledge. In olden days people only able to get access to the information that was available in their local resources. The availability of these resources were limited on those days. In contrast today folks will get enormous amount of information from all part of the world through browsing internet. Secondaly transfer of messages become made easy with the help of technological advancement. For instance, in past people were used telegram, letters so on to send some important messages which was a time consuming process and chances of getting this letters lost also was high and was not suitable in emergency situations. But today with the help of email and other message sending applications individuals send messages directly and it will reach into the receiver within seconds. It reduced the time and useful in emergency situations. Another remarkable point is that many job opportunities were increased for many persons across the world. It include vloggers, data entry operators, online tutors and many more. On the other hand internet also contains some demerits also. Internet is misused by numerous persons. Crimes through internet are rising up these days. A numerous people is considering internet as a platform for defaming others and for taking revenges. Onlines includes many porn websites that mislead children. The information shared by people are used by agencies is hacked by private parties and sell it to companies for their business. There are many online crimes reported like online bank frauds, fake job offer, illegal drunk cases and so on by internet platform. Overall we can conclude that the disadvantages of internet will never overweigh the advantages of internet. Government should initiate proper supervising of these online platforms for avoiding crimes through internet. When online platforms are properly used it is helpful for a lot of people.