We can see more distress and violence shows on T.V. What are its cause and what effects will they exert on the individual and the society?

Since the invention of television many programs were created in order to entertain people from their stressful life. However, this global race for being superior in very sector tele-communication industries has started the trend of violence and distress telly box programs. I believe, due to the increasing television rating points and small screen fame people are wasting their valuable time and money and encouraging illegal activities. There are number of causes for increasing this demands. Firstly, Television drama production industries are profit making companies. Hiking the particular shows television rating points as known as TRP will eventually increase their profit. To do so they violate all the regulation and include scenes which would be unbearable to witness to achieve their pocket filling goals. Secondly, increasing TRP will aid that particular show to gain popularity among people add cliffhanger which excite the audience more which help production house to continue their journey. For example, the popular Television show by HBO The game of thrones was based on Novel which promoted cliffhangers at the end of season finale which rose up the TRP and fame of the show. On the other hand, effects are worse than causes. To begin with, People are likely to attends highly expensive convention promotion function organized my producers to elevate shows fame and waste their paramount time. Moreover, different ideas used in violent shows encourage criminals to execute the crime in numerous unspeakable ways. In conclusion, to control this mad bull race government should imply strict action by imposing age restriction on some shows or censoring offending dialogues in order to protect the future individuals in society.