Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

While many institutions who preseve - heritage, culture or special historical things charge for entry, there are others who give this accessibility to general public in free of cost. In my opinion, admission to such places with entrance ticket has more benefits. Despite minor drawbacks below, admission related with payment brings more advantages for museums. Firstly, crucial benefit with this system is filtration of crowd. By charging appropriate entrace cost, people who do not appreciate or willing to visit these center without any purpose get eliminated; this allows sophisticated crowd to explore and cater knowledge out of rich collection there. Secondly, with admission charge, funding available with these institutions become self-satisfactory towards their routine expenditure. These expenses are majorly envisaged towards employee salaries, stationary cost, electricity and heater bills. Finally, due to proper maintenance activities atmosphere within these establishment remains healthy in terms of conservation. This in turn keep valuation of special articles intact. Admittedly, there are certain downsides involved with free ticketing for museums. One drawback is that sustainibility of museums for longer periods. Hyderabad's Golkonda fort museum had been shut down for several when they have discovered indigenous people from poor families were stealing artefacts and selling them for their survival. A later analysis revealed that, free ticketing system was basis for this motif. Furthermore, due to inadequate funding people employed here went for an endless stike. Although, these problems could have been solved with simple ticket arrangement system, it was neglected in good faith towards society. In conclusion, undoubtedly, museums, do suffer through money crisis which leads to further other issues, these issues can be resolved with minimal admission charge per person.