We can protect the environment by using local resources rather than transporting from other places.

Despite of carrying materials from different locations, the use of domestic supplies saves our habitat. I completely agree with the above notion. Relevant points with examples will be discussed in the impending essay. To begin with, one of the eco-friendly practice to keep our territory safe is while avoiding packaging done using plastics. Since local goods are used no packaging or nature-friendly wrappers are need to be used to keep the produces undamaged while transferring. Recently, a study by Green America of United States, proves that use of recyclable packing has increased to 70% around the globe. Additionally, use of home goods reduces the pollution caused by transportation of goods between two places which includes noise, air and land deterioration. Hence, the above mentioned aspects protects mother nature. Moreover, the nature resources can be used efficiently while protecting it. Firstly, sustainable resource planning can be used to extract and use accordingly to the requirement without wasting them and saving for future generations. Secondly, using produces available in territory saves import taxes, transportation costs that supports the economy growth. The use of products from different country imposes tax on importing the goods and the transportation cost is increasing rapidly due to fuel prices. By increasing the use of native supplies the cost of expenditure is reduced. To illustrate, the national government that passed the law on increasing the usage community produce rather than buying goods from others has achieved an economical growth in global market. Therefore, the people and the nation together report positive growth. To conclude, it is evident from the above discussion that use of local supplies not only benefits the country and its citizens, but nature is highly saved from destructions with small changes in day to day life of humans.