The new media has a strong negative influence on people's live. with this opinion.

Social media and other channels of communication had transformed forever people's relationships. Some of these aspects can be challenging and often negative. I tend to agree with this statement since new media has a heavy presence in real life and almost no regulation to prevent their consequences. For instance, there is a lack of regulation and insufficient mental health education to deal with the consequences of this supposed free media. People are more exposed to sensationalist news and delicate themes. This is one of the reasons why the levels of anxiety and depression keep growing. To illustrate this example, it is very sensible to publish about suicide stories, but it is quite hard to avoid that adolescents have contact with this issue with not mediation, being influenced by individual cases. With no mental health care, it can become a vicious cycle. Another point is the propagation of fake news. With so much information being exchanged, truths and falsenesses are commonly mixed and misunderstood. There is still no sufficient laws and vigilance to prevent this kind of abuse and some people are victims of mischief. It can be vastly seen during elections, when reputations are destroyed in battles for votes or when social panic is created with no reason other than irresponsibility. However, information never could travel as far and as fast as it is nowadays. This intense communication is also a sign of healthy democracy and freedom since everyone can achieve clearness and consciousness about everything that happens in the world. The voice of victims of abuse or civil wars can be heard and all society can be gathered to protect them from isolation. In conclusion, it is severely visible that new media also has a negative influence and should be contained so the consequences are prevented. Nevertheless, there is, indeed, a value in its freedom and the opened possibilities.