We are all being exposed to advertisements because of harsh competition between companies. Is this a positive or negative development?

The rivalry among companies caused to enter our lives more adverts. It is widely believed that besides its positive effects that bring our lives, also, it causes some negative effects. I strongly support this idea that the development in advertisement industry put harm more than benefits. To begin with, the researchs show that the consumption rates skyrocket since the adverts came into our life. Many consumers shop unconsicously. Because we are all surrounded by commercial products announcements. The one can come across to these kind of adverts in their social life or as well while they are surfing in internet by with digital devices. As a result, the one feel urge to have unnecessary things just because they exposed so many advertisement. Furthermore, people have limited space for memory in brain. Because of exposing this ads, they will take a place in our minds without any control. For example, the one will come across plenty adverts on the way to their work. The streets has billboards and the cafes even the public transports include so many adverts in the tables. Even though the sound is not heard, the one will save all images in their visual memory. Thus, commercial products take the control on storage in brain from the one. Nevertheless, it is better to be aware of this effects although not easy to avoid this commercial competitions results that cannot controllable. As a consequences, the sector of ads leave some bad effects in our lives by causing unconscious shopping and also taking unnecessary space on memory.