Water plays an important part in our daily life and many places in the world are now facing shortage of water. Write an essay (about 200 words) about water problems and suggest solutions to conserve it?

As we all know that water covers 70% of our planet, and it is thought to be always plentiful but only about 3% of this is fresh. The rest of the water is salty and unavailable for us to use. Because of different reasons, this usable water become exhausted in a rapid way but it can be conserved by many solutions. Firstly, let us take a look at the most serious causes why the shortage of water occurs. Climate change, such as altered weather-patterns (including droughts or floods), deforestation, increased water pollution and wasteful use of water can also cause insufficient water supply. Half a billion people in the world face severe water scarcity all year round. Although we can’t completely solve it but we still can conserve it by various small ways such as: Do not keep taps running while water is not needed like switch the tap off while brushing teeth or recycle used water as much as possible. In conclusion, conserving fresh water is not only one country or one person’s responsibilities but also everyone’s. We need to conserve it in order that we can use fresh water in our lives.