Watching TV- is it good or bad?

Now, we are living in technology century and it is impossible to live without technologies such as television, internet, computers, and mobile phones and so on. And one of the most we use is television. Are there advantages or disadvantages of watching TV? Some people claim that television is the root of all evil, while others think of television as a best friend. Some blame the television for society's violence, consumerism, and misinformation, while others see it as a rich resource for education and global understanding. According to this, we can discuss advantages and disadvantages of watching tv. Firstly, we must realize what to see, what not to see. Because Television shows various programs during a day. If you are a student, I recommend you to watch education programs such as quizzes, “O’yla, izla, top”, “The area of miracles” which give you information about all subjects and spheres like geography, foreign languages and ho to learn them quickly. Learning them you can gain your knowledge which helps you in your future career. Also I recommend you to watch news and sports programs as “Akhborot”, “World news”, sports news which show news taking pace around the worlds, sport competitions holding on as Olympiads and so on. Additionally, when you watch some advertisement on TV, you will know new products which we need in everyday lives. The advertiser gives news about medicine which heals our diseases and the may solve our health problems. On the other hand we may face to problems like losing eye light, wasting time when we watch TV. We easily lose lots of things which we count them valuably. Sex, crime, and violence are frequently depicted on television and may have negative effects on impressionable children (and adults! ). Kids who see violent acts are more likely to display aggressive or violent behavior and also to believe that the world is a scary place and that something bad is going happen to them. To conclude, in conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of watching television, although children are more negatively affected than adults.