Watching Television is informative

Watching television is a sedentary activity and doesn’t make an individual person quick-witted, is the perception of a section of the society, while others feel it’s a source of gaining knowledge. In my opinion there are a lot of informative content available to watch on television. There are many beautiful places and cultures in our planet and many of us may not be able to travel to every part of the world. There are plenty of documentary series available on various channels and therefore, it is a comfortable medium for those enthusiasts to view their dream destinations. Also people can stay updated with latest news, Sports updates and fashion trends thus, making television a educative and informative leisure activity. As there are different modes of information available in the market like books, where we have to read and imagine the scenario. A tele-series based on the same books can make the audience audio-visualise and have a more lasting understanding of it, hence it is a better form of gaining information. Furthermore, it also provides an opportunity for people to learn and improve any language, as often we listen to a debates or conversations while watching television. It gives a visual expression of the characters using the language in various situations as a result of which we get familiar with the usage of phrases and their corresponding expressions. To conclude a considerable number of people in our society watch television for the purpose of acquiring knowledge. It not only provides entertainment but also helps us improve our skills.