Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

It is argued that people entertain themselves more on live performance given by different artists as well as game rather than viewing on the television. I strongly disagree with this statement, and believe that many individual enjoy seeing on television. To embark on, watching on television has many advantages over viewing live performance. Firstly, these days people are more busy on work they do not have enough time to go outside and watch live performance on that condition they can see on television longing on workplace and home. Furthermore, it saves a lot of time due to the fact that many people have to travel long distance to attend performance and sit on the queue for the entry ticket. And they can watch television with their office staff at the same time they can do their important work. . Moreover, individual can view with their friends and family member lounging on a comfortable sofa and enjoy with them with chill beer and snacks. Secondly, due to the advancement of technology there are high end television with HD quality screen so it makes feel that as if they are watching live performance. They can enjoy every bit of seconds, while in case of live performance, there is more crowd, so in that situation it is difficult for people to concentrate on performance and can be completely waste of time. Some performance has expensive ticket price so many people cannot afford, but they can utilize money to enjoy with friends in home by making different delicious cuisine and sit in front of television. Bad weather condition can affect the mood of people when people are watching performance live because we cannot predict weather, consequently, it may difficult for them to focus on performance. In conclusion, to some extend viewing live stage performance is entertaining because people get chance to view performace of their role model from close. But we cannot deny the fact that watching same event on television is more enjoyable because people will not get distracted by crowd.