1. Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Video games, being one of the most popular entertainment devices, have a major influence on youth, thus pose numerous ethical questions. These questions are extremely relevant in our age, and video games must be held in control to prevent any harm done to our children. One of the most important problem is violence. The vast majority of games include brutality and death in some form or another. Playing might be the very first encounter of these acts for children, thus limiting video games is an important job of one's parents. If the control is neglected, games might even induce rage issues and show violence as something morally and socially acceptable. Furthermore, being in front of a screen for hours may cause major, even irreversible health problems regarding eye or brain damage. Nonetheless, it does matter what we do in front of the screen, since watching someone else play is way less exhausting for our body than if we are the ones playing. On the contrary, playing video games has many benefits. For example, it is a great way to relax and entertain ourselves. Many of my relationships improved in the past through playing together and thus socializing. Besides, many video game communities exist on the internet, where adolescents or even adults with common beliefs can share their views and ideas. Also, playing a game in a foreign language vastly improves our language skills. Overall, video games come with their disadvantages, such as the chance of causing mental and physical health issues. These problems can be easily avoided though, and with the correct amount of parental control, video games can remain one of the most sought-after way of entertaining oneself.