Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Level of physical activity is one of the factors that largely affect our health. One of the most available ways to increase this level is walking, yet many people tend to stick with sedentary life due to many different reasons. In the modern world this issue is very important and to find proper solutions we need to understand its background. I believe that the one of the main reasons why fever people are walking these days is the improvement and large variety of transportation. It has become way easier and time saving to move around. Nowadays many people cannot imagine their lives without cars. I agree that sometimes it can be very convenient to save your time and take a bus to get a couple stops away instead of walking the same distance. For example, if you are running late or there is an emergency. Although, more and more people get used to this comfortable and fast way of getting places and forget that they have other options. It would take a lot of time for the humanity to solve this problem and spread the solutions, however, we should definitely start dealing with. First, the government should take action and educate people about various ways how can they benefit from walking. Also, people need to get encouraged more and more in different physical activities such as free marathons, walking routs, etc. in order to develop a habit. It will make those activities and walking in particular a part of everyone’s daily routine. To sum up, even though less people are getting encouraged in different physical activities including walking, in cooperation of government and the public we can take certain steps to improve this situation as well as ensure a healthier nation.