What about the 'zero tolerance' of the Khasi punji during lockdown?

No one has been allowed to go outside of the punji rather the patients. The Khasi Mantri repeated this statement while talking with us- “No one means- no one. Not even me! ”. The major focus of their overall lockdown was to prevent the entry of Covid-19 in the punji. For that, they restricted entry of the extruders as well as their own. Following this target, the Khasi had maintained the entrance and exit point so strictly. There was only one reason to go out of the punji. One is to go for medical purpose. But, for that, also, they fixed their own ambulance and their own doctor to test their health condition. If anyone had to go out of the punji for the emergency purpose like relative’s death ceremony or some other exceptional issues, then s/he had to stay isolated from the entire punji for 14 days of quarantine. Regarding isolation, they build a temporary isolation room in the front part of the punji nearby gate. The Khasi Mantri ensured that a total of 4 people had to go for isolation as they must have to go outside for an emergency.