Volume 6 Test 1 Task 2 Mine

Some people believed that only huge organizations can contribute to the environment, while their personal contributions are worthless. I completely disagree this perspective, and I will explain the reasons below. In my view, people besides the authorities and large corporations are regarded as the community. The community can always participate the supporting events through a numerous ways. An obvious example could be the governors are enforcing the law so people need to pay green taxes. Through paying the green taxes, the individuals are actually contributing to the society because their money help towards a sustainable development of their living place. Another example could be charity cases, but underlying logic is still the same. Each person share a chance to use their currency optimizing the environment. Moreover, anyone with self-discipline could contribute to the environment. I suppose that keeping their city sustainable is a kind of improvement. For instance, avoid littering, not splitting to the floor, correctly putting the rubbishs into the recycling bins. These actions are simple and effective enough to keep the city clean. Furthermore, people can even become volunteers and organize events to improve the surrondings. The events could be at any scale. Such as cleaning the street, planting the trees to protect their districts. Each tiny contribution counts and a better city is produced. To conclude, it is not true that the community can do none to the environment. They can do a lot of meaningful things to help their living place. The governments, huge companies and each individuals are on the same boat and they are working hard to sustain their living place.