video games is useful or whether not

In modern society, video games have become more and more popular in different places. Many people, children in particular, are keen on playing games. However, people hold various opinions about positive or negative effects on the players. From my viewpoint, playing computer games could have both benefits and drawbacks in equal measure. On the one hand, there could be several favorable impacts on online participants by playing video games. The increased academic competitiveness in today's educational context which puts students under intense pressure with a heavy learning schedule. Video games offer a great source of entertainment for these students to relieve stress after hard-working hours. Another advantage of playing games is that playing video games can bring a number of educational values. Specifically, playing video games could help players extend their imagination and creativity as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem-solving skills. This can be beneficial for not only their academic performance but also their overall development in the future. On the other hand, it can be disadvantageous for game players to play computer games in several ways. One of the most significant drawbacks of playing games is that if gamers spend an excessive amount of time on playing video games, negatively affecting physical health issues such as shortsightedness, back pain, poor posture or headaches. Moreover, players have less time for outdoor activities, this can lead a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, it would negatively impact mental health problems such as isolation, anxiety and depression. Secondly, spending lots of time playing computer games without strict parental guidance can cause addiction to games, leading to lower academic performance. In conclusion, although young gamers could greatly downsides from playing games, playing games can bring a lot of benefits for players