video games are bad for kids

To begin with this theme, I have to say that I've been playing video games all my life since I was a little kid. For that reason I think my opinion on this topic could be useful for the parents that are worried about their children playing video games at a young age. To start and make it clear, I don't think video games have a negative impact on children, what's more I think they can be a big ally in the way our children can improve on their learning. However this can be useful only if the parents have a control on what games their children play such as learning games as well as family games and how much time their children dedicate to the game. Moreover I think parents should choose the games their kids play till they have a more mature age to choose the games by themselves and put rules to follow, for example the limit time the are playing. In addition video games could be also a good opportunity for the parents to pass more time with their kids like choose video games that can play together. To conclude my opinion is that games can be really beneficial as long as the parents are with them to guide and control them.