VACCINATING CHILDREN AGAINST PREVENTABLE DISEASES IS UNNECESSARY AND DANGEROUS.

With the advent of vaccines, it is now possible to prevent several dreadful diseases with potential complications and morbidities, which commonly affect infants and children. This essay will enlight why vaccination is compulsory in children against preventable diseases despite of having some known complications and risks. Immunization against various diseases decreased the mortality rate among the children over the past few decades. Regardless of various action plans introduced by government and other health care organizations, effective vaccination of children in demographic regions are still a failure. This is due to fact that parents are much concerned about their offspring as they are getting injected by unfamiliar material and falling sick, which is quite justifiable. Indeed, U. S based health journal data showed that, several children are sensitive to hepatitis vaccination which resulted in mild to moderate anaphylactic reactions, with no fatal outcome. Many of such incidents negatively etched parents mind towards immunization and convinced vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous. On the contrary, parents who vaccinated their children noticed that, there is declined in frequency of their child falling ill, on comparative to children who are not immunized. vaccination enhance the disease fighting ability and improves the resistant power towards illness. For instance, the polio vaccination against polio disease had been successful in eradicating polio from the world. Similarly we also succeeded in eliminating the small pox disease through immunization. To conclude, immunization promotes better health among the children and suppress certain diseases despite of minor risks and sickness involved.