Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Computer use nowadays is very common for childrens in this modern world. Information Technology can be a boon or a curse depending on children, depending on their usage. I believe computers are very important part of learning process at home rather than school. However, computer usage can have more negative effect on children than positive ones. Let's take an example from my own family as my son usually comes from school at 4 Pm and starts using computer games as soon as he gets home. This behavior is not at all acceptable and we want him to spend more time on outdoor activities and sports rather than computer games. I agree that computer games should be played but their hours of play should be restricted. However, my son gets agitated when we restrict his computer use and results in poor grades as he couldn't focus on his studies. Due to this reason, we had to cancel our internet subscription so my son can focus on exams. Lastly, in my own experience, my son's grades drastically improved when we restricted his computer usage. However, we recommend that our son takes part in extra-curricular activities and participates in sports at district level. My son is really good soccer player and I wish to send him to soccer academy next summer, to improve his soccer skills. If my son gets good grades then I will allow him to play computer games. Using computer everyday is not a good habit in learning process and I would recommend all parents to restrict its usage as this can hinder their children's overall growth.