Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

People throughout both the developing and advanced world have debated whether holding international sports competitions could be beneficial to the country or whether the opposite had become the case. However, I strongly advocate the former view, this essay will discuss both sides using examples from UK government and Oxford University to demonstrate points of view and prove arguments. On one hand, there is ample, powerful and almost daily evidence that being a host for such important and significant events could be beneficial for every country and society. The reasons behind this are twofold, first, it can considerably increase and enhance economic situation as numerous amount of people are traveling to a specific country in a limited time period for watching these competitions. This would enter a great deal of money to a country which spent on hotels, restaurants and. . . , Second, It is opportunity to expand and introduce a community's culture, language, behavior and. . . . so in future steps by introducing the positive points and issues of the country, it will open new doors to business. On the other hand, although these events bring various and uncountable benefits to a country, there could be significant downwards which can not be ignored. To embark on, the huge amount of tourists in the sports seasons will decline the security and safety of a country which is unquestionably worrying issue but could be prevented. The research of Oxford University in 1998 has been shown that the rate of crime has been increased by 48 percent in the related field. In conclusion, As the hosting for sports events could be beneficial in numerous fields, it will have some adverse issues which could be prevented by correct management.