Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

We cannot deny the fact that computers provide a wider range of teaching possibilities to the children. Teaching on a computer can be more attractive and fun. It is also possible to provide a visual tour of what we are teaching. Along with the attractive way of teaching it also helps them to get used to the technology at a young age. For example, in this current pandemic, computers are the only things that are connecting the children with their studies. May teachers have been conducting classes to their students through online. But such practices can be followed to only to a certain period of time. Staying on a computer for long period of time can effect the health of the child. Children are often prone to eye related problems due to continuously watching the computer screen. Moreover, the more the child spends the time on computer, the less he will have a social life. It will disconnect them from the interacting with their fellow kids. The children will also be deprived from having any physical activities at school or at home. Finally i would say that it is important for the child to have a balanced physical and mental activities through out his life and the use of computers will have an impact on them.