Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Technology advancement has been impacted in several ways to children's daily life. Usage of computers has tremendously increased nowadays by children. This can lead to more demerits than merits believed by some people, In my opinion, computers play a significant role both in academics and recreational activities, so effects depend on how much time and purpose of utilization of it. The following paragraphs will explain the same. In the education field, computers hold a substantial part nowadays. Due to the pandemic crisis, virtual classes have to be done by teachers so children will automatically get attached to modern devices. For Instance, developed countries like Canada, have an optional course to attend online classes, especially during this unprecedented time, parents have no option other than those classes. It will make children more dependent on computers. This dependency can be avoided by providing proper awareness to parents that, use the computer for a particular time period or as a purpose, after that for reading, use real books and this can enhance children's reading habits. Health issues can also be considered as a negative effect of using more computers. For example, short sight can be caused to the eyes. In addition to this, some pupils likely to play more computer games and they get addicted later on. This addiction is hard to get rid of children sometimes, as a solution, parents can place the computers in a common area so that everyone can watch what children do. To recapitulate, using computers is beneficial to children in many ways. However, parents can take control over it by giving proper instructions to their children.