Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games.

Activities outside home are thought to be better for children's growth than spending time on computer games. In my opinion, I partially agree with this idea from a few reasons below. Firstly, playing outside requires a number of energy, which helps physical strength of children. Outdoor is normally larger than indoor. For example, if kids play football in a park, they will run and chase a ball with fun in full power for a long period. Having a good time with other players, children are developing own muscle strength. In addition to this, they can be loud in the game. This is a merit for children to reduces stress. Also, kids learn how to build relationship with the others through activities done outside. There are so many rules we need to respect and follow. Children have greater chances to feel and experience these outside than inside because more things are likely to happen because of more different people outside and less control their parents can do. These will be a chance to think and talk about among family or/and children. On the other hand, computer games provide a certain benefit to children. This depends on what computer games they do. For instance, children can get knowledge and interest of history through a historical role-playing game based on a real historical event. This could be a great example outdoor activities can not offer to children much. In conclusion, I believe that outdoor activities have more advantages when it comes to young people's development compared to indoor video games. However, these video games have some educational benefits subject to their choice of genre of games.