university students should study whatever they enjoy learning or they would only be allowed to attend useful subjects

People nowadays are having different views about whether university students should study whatever they enjoy learning or they would only be allowed to attend useful subjects that will aid them later on in their career, such as those related to science and technology. Recently, this phenomenon has been brought to public attention, as a result, heated debates among those who has different perspective on this matter is inevitable. So I will discuss this topic with my own experiences and understanding as well as giving my personal opinion in this paragraph. To start off, It is widely believed that for the most part parents around the world would prefer their children to learn whataver subjects that they are interested at. The particular reason for this circumstance is that people tends to be better at the jobs when they enjoy doing it. For examples, students would pay a lot more attentions and spend much more time on their subjects that they have chosen. Additionally, not all of us are the same so a person might have talents in mathematics while the others might be better at arts or in other kinds of field. On top of that, we need to have a variety of choices when it comes to choosing subjects or else they wont even find out their special hidden talents in each person, so it is understandable for students to choose subjects that fit them the most. On the other hand, a small group of people still have a mindset that their kids studying useful, science related subjects is good enough. To a certain extend, this might be benefiting for them later on in their life, but this will cause a massive lost in the diversity of jobs due to the fact that everyone will now only know about technology and science so other fields will be absent. Not only that, these subjects are generally quite hard and will definitely not suitable for all students. Therefore, it will also make a majority of them feel bored and not showing enough dedication to their studying. To sum up everthing that has been stated so far, I think I will have to say that I’m completely agree with the idea that students should study whatever they want and not being pressurised into learning other subjects that they do not enjoy.