Today, more and more students are deciding to move to another country for their studies. Do you think this is a good or bad idea?

Recently, it is believed that there is an increased rate of migration into foreign countries by students for academic purposes. In my opinion, I agree that studying abroad is beneficial in terms of obtaining experiences and exposure. To begin with, acquiring knowledge outside one's country aid in garnering experiences about other country's academic standards. This is because, course structure as well as study quality differs from one nation to another, therefore, individual students can gather skills that are unavailable or minimal in their home country. For instance, Nigerian Universities are more of theoretical rather than practicals, these make many Nigerian students travel abroad to study and acquire more hands-on experiences in other to excel in all ramifications. Furthermore, studying abroad pave the way for job opportunities, as most companies prefer to recruit employees who are expertise or possess international or first class experiences. Another point to consider is that learning in another country will without doubt, augment exposure and acquaint students with various cultures or traditions. This means that they could learn about other people's way of dressing, religious beliefs, food, languages or music. For example, studying in Germany, where their mode of instruction is Deutsch can make foreign students bilingual. Consequently, students can also interact with other people from different parts of the world, which builds love and mitigate the effects of racism or prejudice. Hence, results to the development of international bond which promotes exportation of country produce, importation from other nations, above all increases the growth of the world's economy. To sum up, learning in other countries will undoubtedly enhance job opportunities through acquired skills, as well as promote exportation or importation and influences human relationships which irrefutably increase strong bond and global development.