Universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed

There is a common consensus among some people that supplementary practical training should be added in the curriculum with theoretical knowledge. This essay believes and agrees that practical training is important. This essay will first discuss the functions of practical training, followed by the impact of practical training on a student’s education. Several students choose professions like Management, Engineering et cetera which requires one to solve various problems which cannot be done without any prior practical knowledge. The main function of practical training is to make a student profession ready at the time they complete their courses. For example, in India most of the Engineering students does not work in their own professions because of lack of interest or practical knowledge which can be solved with practical trainings. In addition, practical training has a huge impact on the student’s education. It builds interest, knowledge and improve their overall problem solving capabilities. It also helps students to retain and learn theoretical knowledge more efficacy. For instance, a research conducted in India concluded that the students with practical knowledge tend to do better than their counter part. In conclusion, practical knowledge plays an important part in students overall development by providing them better functionality in their lives.