people have different views about learning a foreign language. Whil

Nowadays, people have different views about learning a foreign language. While there are persuasive arguments in favor of learning a language only for career or recreational purposes, I would argue that it is also facilitating our communication and education and I will try to support my argument in the essay below. On the one hand, some commentators justifiably argue that learning a foreign language can help us in some different goals. From their point of view, it can facilitate our communication by being familiar with a wide variety of languages like English or France. In other words, we live in a digital era and we have easy access to the Internet so it can beneficial to us in order to communicate with other people all over the world. For instance, there are several applications like Instagram and Facebook that people need to know those languages. It is also mentioned that learning a language plays a vital role for those who want to continue their educations abroad. For example, a vast number of students attend the IELTS exam every year so as to hold a degree and give it to their university for applying process. As a result, it is essential for students and helps them to obtain higher qualifications. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that it can only help people who are willing to work or travel abroad. They insist that people should learn a foreign language in order to have better career prospects and use it in their journey. To reach this goal, they suggest that they can attend some institutes and gain a degree. So they are more likely to have better careers and income. However, I do not find this argument valid because we need language for many different goals and we should encourage our children to learn them for their future. In my personal opinion, although learning a language for career and travel purposes might have some merits like having better career prospects, the benefits for different goals are far more, Not only is language facilitate our communications, but it is also important in study abroad. I hope parents play their part by encouraging their children to learn a language that can help in their personal life.