Universities should accept equal seats for both men and women. How far

"When you educate a man, you educate an individual. But when you educate a woman you educate a generation. " Nowadays, most of the women including me are given the right to educate ourselves in our field of interest. Yet there are some fields of education that neglects equal seats for women. I strongly believe that the Universities should provide equal seats for both men and women. To begin with, women are really ambitious, strong, determined and hardworking as men are. History has always proved the contributions of females in every sectors like teaching, police service, sports, arts, space, politics and so on. Our nation would have lost many of its personal prides if Kalpana Chawla was not allowed to reach the moon, Jhansi Rani to be a rebel against British, P. V Sindhu to play sports and Indira Gandhi to be a politician. Women given the right chances have proven themselves everytime that they are capable of it. They choose new streams and always gets a feather on their caps. Adding on, our country got its Independence 74 years ago, which demands equality for all of its citizens. This involves every rights including equal rights for education. Many people may argue that the physical jobs or courses like police, army, navy and so on are not fit for women as they are less stronger than men. But it is not at all right in today's world as women indulge in every sectors. Sensus shows that the number of policewomen and lady army officers are increasing rapidly as compared to earlier times. Also, studies have scientifically proven that a women's brain works faster than men's and can handle multiple tasks at a single time. Concluding, given a woman with equal seats does not mean taking away a man's chance. Instead, it only paves way to a development in the country as well as in the minds of it's population.