Universities should accept equal numbers of men and women in every subject.

At this moment in time, it is stated that universities ought to equally allocate places for studying a subject depending on a gender. I would disagree with this statement because the quantity of those places should be accepted according to students’ results and a particular subject. The core reason why places for learning a subject in an educational institution are bound to be different for males and females is both achievements and results of students. This is because a person who wants to study a subject and does his best to become an expert in this field should not be excluded from a queue on a place depending on their gender. Indisputably, this decision should be taken according to a student’s results either a score in a diploma after school or other educational awards. The number of those places cannot be the same because males and females are different in their educational process and thoughts. It is scientifically proved that men and women are good at different areas. Undoubtedly, men are excellent at exact sciences such as Maths, Physics, Engineering, etc. On the other hand, women are better at humanities such as either Biology or Chemistry. Consequently, places for studying these subjects ought to be allocated differently. For instance, looking at world statistic, the most part of useful engineering inventions were created and developed by men. That is why the preference for studying Engineering at university must be given to men. In conclusion, albeit there are those who think that universities should provide equal number of places for each gender learning a subject, I cannot agree with it. From my perspective, the quantity of places ought to be counted depending on a subject and students’ achievements.