Many efforts has been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. . What are the possible reasons for environment degradattion? are there any solution to combat?

It is a common truth that a number of actions are taken by authorities around the world in order to tackle detrimental changes in environment; however, some people believe that regardless of preventable measures, imposed on protection of environment, there has not been any drastic amelioration. This essay will analyze the apparent origins of such reverse repercussion and offer some feasible solutions to curb this problem. The developed world has become an increasingly throwaway society; as a result, their careless and negligent attitude towards natural surroudings have led to rising deterioration of environment. Ambling along the road of cities, everyone can witness dropped litter in the street. Even though government provided adequate trashboxes in the city, people continue littering and show reckless disregard for the place, where they live. Moreover, commercial companies produce vibrant, colorful plastic packaging of food in order to make themselves more lucrative. Therefore, more and more people are being trapped and lured by marketing gimmick. Scientists claim that one of the biggest ecological concern is that there are not enough waste treatment facilities to recycle plastic things, including food packages and bags. Therefore, our environment is becoming unsuitable for living because of people’s egoistical attitude to appease their needs and gain more profit. Meanwhile, this situation can not be improved without government intervention. Firstly, they should impose taxes on companies, who use plastic as packaging. The company “leaf Republic” devised another method of packaging, converting fallen leaves into dish. Therefore, they avoid from non-biodegradable plastic and wrap products in those leaves. Majority of food firms have followed them and potentially avoided from high taxes. Secondly, state should arrange community work day at least once in every month, where everyone is obligated to take part in. Hence, such communal action might actually be a positive social impact and keep the earth clean. To sum up, inspite of the pressing concern related to environmental pollution, which is caused by human’s light-headed actions, can be lessened by including taxes by government and activating events to communally accumulate rubbish.