peoples shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than other factors.

In these days, shopping has become one of the most essential demands of people’s daily life. Each person has different habits of purchasing products and there are some people who suppose that those habits are related closest to the ages of the buyers. I totally disagree with this statement. Undoubtedly, age is an important factor affecting peoples shopping. A consumer does not buy the same products or services at 20 years age and at 50 years age. The lifestyle, activities, habits evolve throughout the life. Therefore shopping needs also change. For example, For example, the youngsters between six and twelve years old would like to possess toys such as cars or Barbie dolls; while the teenagers have the inclination for the technological devices on which they can download the video games. Another factor which is as important as age is the gender. In general men have a different attitude about shopping than women do. In fact, women are responsible for two-third of all household product purchases whereas men buy about one-third of purchases. Their personal needs are also different. Furthermore, the socioeconomic status of of the person also determines buying choices. The upper status people buy branded product whereas lower class people have to see their pocket. For example, the rich kids use I phone in contrast the middle class and lower class kids use other brands phone. Moreover, there are individual differences. Two consumers can be similar in age, personality, gender and so on but still purchase very different products. To conclude, it can be reiterated that shopping habits depend on age, financial status, family, friends and many other factors equally.