Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the dawn of modern era, an expanse of literacy rates in both the gender has inclined drastically. The educational institiutions should likely to give equal weightage for both boys and girls in each course. I completely disagree with the given statement and would like to delve deeper into this and shed some lights in the impeding paragraphs. To embark upon, let us unfurl the significance of having mixed proportion of students in the universities. First and foremost, as the students goal and interest cannot be determined by the institutions or others, they themselves have to opt for the suitable curriculum. To elucidate, based upon the course module and the demand for the job opportunities in that specific field provokes the students to go ahead in selecting it. To cite an example, according to the experts, no university can run with equal amount of male and female students in any particular course. Furthermore, students are to be selected by their merit marks. Primarily, grades play a vital role in selecting the main stream and also the universities. To substantiate, While some students score higher marks, the same cannot be done equally by the other students to meet out the basic admission requirements. To add on, each course and university has its own demands for accepting and obviously it cannot end up with equal proportions of male and female students. To illustrate, a recent research conducted in the Harvard university states that two third of the girl students scored higher marks in the exams and chose management course on the other hand boys scored comparatively less and were forced to choose arts and science. In addition to that, each course requires different sets of people to pursue their career. To elaborate, mechanical engineering stream most likely to be chosen by the male students as it requires more strength and field work. Whereas computer engineering course would be apt for female students. To exemplify, as per the recent research done by the University of Toronto, 60% of the girls opted for computer module and 78% of the male students opted for the mechanical course and it also stated that as compared to 2018, there is a tremendous escalation towards opting the courses by the students in the year 2019. To encapsulate, it can be safely concluded that, it is impragmatic to have equal male and female students in the universities. Also, it varies person to person, based upon their interest and the marks scored. The government should take initiatives in order to make awareness among the students of each subject and its importance for the betterment of their future.