More and more people are now moving away from an agricultural background to cities for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solution you can offer?

Many individuals now tend to migrate to urban areas rather than staying in rural areas. The main reason for this migration is to find jobs. While this migration can benefit them eventually, there are also some problems involved. Those living in the countryside mostly depend on natural resources such as cattle and farmlands for their survival. Many farmers are totally dependent on agricultural lands. Unfortunately, uncertain rains, snowfalls and cyclones damage the entire crops in such a way that farmers end up in ultimate frustration and commit suicide. This is why, nowadays, many people move to cities to look for a job, which gives them at least a fixed source of income. However, moving to cities does not always prove beneficial to many people. The decision to search for a job is money driven and most people cannot easily adjust to the life in the city. Secondly, they have to struggle for their basic needs and also for the education of their kids. Finally, the hectic lifestyle and pollution in cities affect their health. Since many of the rural people lack skills, they may end up getting a low paying job and this could make them even more depressed. To overcome this problem, more practical solutions are required. For instance, a co-operative dairy can be opened so that farmers keeping / raising cattle can sell milk to dairy and can earn a second income. Small scale industries such as textiles, sugar or oil industry which runs on agricultural products can also prove effective. The government can provide funding to such industries and the products can be made available at a subsidised cost for farmers. In conclusion, I would say those living in the agricultural background should try alternative income sources as migrating to a city can add to their problems.