In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from textbooks or other sources. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Comparing with the past, educational systems nowadays have been developed and adjusted considerably that people can apply to the reality more efficiently. Beside the theoretical knowledge from text books or other resources, practical skills has been focused on and become more popular to numerous schools in modern society. This essay will describe the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. First of all, everybody can see that the practical skills may enhance solving problem ability for every each individual. For instance, they can improvise about the issue that the first time encountered to attain to real experience. After that, people likely to have the flexibility to confront unprecedented events without preparation that makes them become more confident and self - possessed. Moreover, soft skills aid people complete themselves so that they have opportunities to land a suitable job in the future with the credibility and attraction of employers. Beside many advantages, this trend also has other bad aspects. People can be overconfident with their practical skills that affected. It's believed that they may neglect the original knowledge which taught from theory in text books or other resources. Fragment problem theoretical knowledge bring primary content to people that corresponds to the practical skills. Furthermore, many people haven't had the best conditions to pay tuition fee for a course of acquiring practical skills. In conclusion, having got practical skills help people can adapt to the innovation of modern society nowadays. By contrast on the other hand, it certainly also has the limitation. From my point of view, people should balance and combine both types of learning to earn success and I guess that our educational systems will be developed more and more.