Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

It is generally claimed that universities should accept the equal number of applicants in every subject according to their gender. Bit I am disagree with that idea. First of all, in the 21st century the term 'gender' is gradually disappearing making the rights of genders equally same due to the laws that are created worldwide against to the discrimination of women. In addition to this, no matter what the gender is, everybody has different interests in terms of education. Some people might try hard to be qualified doctor while others do their best to be a good lawyer. As a result ability of students also differentiates. Thus, it would be unfair if the universities accept applicants in the same amount according to their gender. Moreover women and men tend to be physically different, so women cannot do tough exercises such as carrying heavy things for a long distance or doing bodybuilding for sport competitions. In fact it is almost difficult to see women in the army or navy academy due to the reasons given above. But you see them a lot at the pedagogical universities or in a field of fashion. So, physical factors also play an important role in terms of choosing education field. To sum up universities should take applicants' interests, level of knowledge and their needs into account when accepting them to their course.