Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Have u ever though of being in a class with an equal number of students depending on their gender. This essay will involve several reasons why this idea is not useful. First of all, the university will face some difficulties to ensure the same number of genders in each class. This is because not all learners would prefer to register for a specific class. Individuals usually register and schedule the courses depending on what suits them and what timing they prefer. Some students have work which leads them to register for afternoon classes. Furthermore, students have different hobbies and personality which make them register to a course that they are interested in. For instance, all male gender prefers to study Engineering programs. However, some female gender would like to to study engineering, but because of this rule, the female student might change the program just because there is not enough number of female students. Secondly, ensuring to have an equal number of genders will force the university to open a course with few numbers of students. And this will force some Individuals to be change the course, or be in a waiting list, or even they would delay taking the course which will lead them to not complete the degree within the required years. For example, my friend once told me that in the summer they were only 4 girls in the course. In other words, the class was opened for few students although it was supposed to be opened for at least 15 students. Overall, having an equal number of genders is not a best practice. As many subjects would have less number of students. I significantly disagree with the rule as I have mentioned some of the reasons that will affect the students in many ways.