As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time?

Time spent studying a foreign language renders useless since computers can translate rapidly and precisely. In my opinion, one need not depend upon the technology to communicate with people in a non-native language and it is rather beneficial to spend some time and learn it. While communicating people have certain facial expressions, tone, and pitch which vary according to the situations and it is important to include it while speaking to translate properly. A computer may not be able to have such cues which would make a conversation dull and meaningless. Further, the technology currently used nowadays is not able to convert entire sentences correctly. For instance, Google translation has been used all around the world but if one tries to convert a Hindi sentence to an English one, it loses its meaning. In addition to that, the time taken to have a chat increases because one may have to instruct the computer in one language and the other person would only be able to answer after the smartphone translates; hence, people might lose interest in chatting. Furthermore, one’s dependency on a laptop or a phone increases significantly. For instance, if a device is dead due to a low battery, one might be helpless. Besides, individuals who do not know how to operate this technology might have to learn the language compulsorily. To conclude, a computer may not be able to convert a language as well as a person who has learned it and it is advantageous to be self-reliant rather than depending upon a piece of technology.