Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Nowadays it's really hard to get a job, especially for people who had left school. So that some people believe unemployment remains the biggest difficulty for school-leavers in most nations. I agree with this belief and this essay will discuss that. Leaving school can stop us from taking good employment. To begin with, at school, we learn about the basic knowledge for work and get past the job interview. Without studying the basics at school, we will easily be unemployed or have a low-paid job. Moreover, at the present, many companies and organizations won't accept you for a job without at least a high school degree. For instance, due to unemployment, many university graduates apply for simple clerical jobs and that makes the situation for school-leavers even more baffling. However, apart from the lack of employment opportunities, these school leavers, these days, face many other challenges. Lack of affordable housing, treatment, and further education opportunity are some of the few issues they often face. Due to pressure from family, and the need for money to support daily life, they often get involved in crimes. Further, they often fall victim to extremism and scams. Many countries have rising crime rates because of the increasing number of unemployed school leavers. In conclusion, school-leavers' unemployment has reached major proportions and created many issues as it is. Therefore, employers should take the necessary actions to improve the condition. mjj5